Sigma Beta Delta Honor Society Inducts New MembersTwenty-six students were honored for superior achievement in business

The newly formed chapter of Sigma Beta Delta Honor Society at Kendall Campus recently inducted 26 new members. Sigma Beta Delta was established to honor baccalaureate students who have attained superior achievement in business programs in schools and colleges with regional accreditation. The Honor Society encourages and recognizes scholarship and accomplishment among students in business, management and administration, and encourages and promotes aspirations toward personal and professional improvement and a life distinguished by honorable service to humankind.

The student inductees for the 2014-2014 academic year are:

Raciel Acosta, Taofeek Adediran, Margarita M. Alvarez, Carlos Javier Baez, Lynda Bell, Israfel Carratala, Ashley Nichole Carrion, H. David Charles, Mariana Correa, Geronimo J. Gibson, Ana Gomez, Rene Araujo Herrera, Claudia Camille King, David Benjamin Lawrence, Eduardo Antonio Madera, David William Mena, Adriana Menke, Christopher Charles Powers, Kori L. Morvell, Dairis Pulido, Diego Alejandro Quintero, Alexis T. Rubio, Joselyn Santiago, Keidy Patricia Tabora, Leynna F. Valdes and Lissette Marie Vega.

School of Business faculty members Dr. Sandra Torres, Professor Ricky Caraballo and Dr. Rahnuma Ahsan were also inducted as chapter officers.