Nearly 20 MDC Students Named to 2020 All-Florida Academic Team

Miami, Feb. 4, 2020 – Nearly 20 Miami Dade College (MDC) students representing all eight campuses were named to the 2020 All-Florida Academic Team, sponsored by the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK). The team recognizes students for their outstanding academic achievement, leadership and service to the community. Winners will be recognized at an awards ceremony on March 6 in St. Petersburg, FL.

Phi Theta Kappa is the premier honor society recognizing the academic achievement of community college students and helping them to grow as scholars and leaders. The Society is made up of more than 3.5 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in 10 nations. For more information, visit

The MDC 2020 All-Florida Academic Team winners are:

Eduardo J. Padrón Campus
Antonio Bonaduce
Stefany Marjani

Hialeah Campus
Geanny Arboleda
Harold Rivas

Homestead Campus
Selin Pichs
Daniela Teran

Kendall Campus
David Barrios
Joshua Wilson

Medical Campus
Sara Guibor
Ashley Miller
Indira Silva

North Campus
Tatiana Baskakova
Alexa Hernandez
Martha McDonald
Alexander Pereda

West Campus
Charity Minana
Angela Puma

Wolfson Campus
Axianax Merone
Najla Said Lopez