Miami Dade College to Host Virtual Induction Ceremony for Student Government Association Leaders

Miami Mayor Francis Suarez to deliver keynote address and administer oath

Miami, July 8, 2020 – Miami Dade College (MDC) will host a collegewide virtual induction ceremony for the new officers of the Student Government Association (SGA) at 12 p.m. on Friday, July 31. City of Miami Mayor Francis Suarez will deliver a keynote address and also administer the charge and Oath of Office.

The SGA is the official voice for the student body at MDC. Its mission is to provide MDC students with representation, services, and advocacy within the college structure. The SGA provides quality leadership for, and accountability to, the student body by recognizing that strength arises from diversity, engagement, and dialogue.  Members of SGA acquire leadership, organizational and communication skills through participation in various workshops and training sessions throughout the year. SGA members represent the student body in campus, college and statewide meetings. They are elected by their peers.

Meet the new 2020-2021 SGA officers:

Hialeah Campus

Executive Secretary: Massimo Venulejo

Assistant Secretary: Izandra Torres

Homestead Campus

President: Angelo Douillon

Vice President: Victoria Pulido

Executive Secretary: Dayenis Scull

Treasurer: Steven Olvera

Corresponding Secretary: Lidimaidys Tortolo

Kendall Campus

President: Anthony Valenzuela

Vice President: Carolina Lopez-Varela

Secretary: Ana Rey

Chief Justice: Michelle Renee Bones

Chief Coordinator: Maritza Allen-Brown

Medical Campus

President: Tyra Fairley

Vice President:  Ariane Saul

North Campus

President: Michael Cruz

Vice President: Rahman Ibraheem

Secretary: Sheamar Robinson

Treasurer: Evelyn Alvarez

Public Relations Director: Michael Gonzalez

Padron Campus

President: Liliam Rojas

Vice President: Angie Gaitan

Secretary: Arantxa Freire

Treasurer: Ana Garcia

West Campus

President: Estefania Del Rio

Vice President: Mily Vargas

Treasurer: Daniela Figueroa

Wolfson Campus

President: Isabella Paredes

Vice President: Christopher Peron

Secretary: Shivaal Karamchandani

Treasurer: Barbara Ramirez